Washington County Transit Schedule and Contact

Information regarding Washington County, MD Transit Schedule and map.

Transit Office

1000 West Washington Street
Hagerstown MD 21740-5212

Phone:  240-313-2750
Fax:  301-791-3343

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday, 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Customer Service desk closed 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. daily

Transit Hours:
Monday – Friday, 6:15 AM – 9:15 PM
Saturday, 7:45 AM – 9:15 PM

Paratransit Hours:
Monday – Friday, 6:15 AM – 9:15 PM
Saturday, 7:45 AM – 9:15 PM
Limited evening service after 6:00 PM

Information current as of 11/26/2022

Full schedule can be downloaded using the following file:

2022/2023 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Holiday20222023
New Year’s DaySaturday, January 1(Observed Mon, Jan 3)CLOSED Sat/OPEN MondaySunday, January 1(Observed Mon, Jan 2)CLOSED MONDAY
Martin Luther King’s BirthdayMonday, January 17OPENMonday, January 16OPEN
President’s DayMonday, February 21OPENMonday, February 20OPEN
Good FridayFriday, April 15OPENFriday, April 7OPEN
Memorial DayMonday, May 30CLOSEDMonday, May 29CLOSED
JuneteenthSunday, June 19(Observed Mon, June 20)OPENMonday, June 19OPEN
Independence DayMonday, July 4CLOSEDTuesday, July 4, 2023CLOSED
Labor DayMonday, September 5CLOSEDMonday, September 4CLOSED
Veteran’s DayFriday, November 11OPENSaturday, November 11 (Observed Friday, November 10)OPEN Friday & Saturday
Day Before Thanksgiving Three (3) Hours Holiday Pay-Early Closure*Wednesday, November 23OPEN All DayWednesday, November 22OPEN All Day
Thanksgiving DayThursday, November 24CLOSEDThursday, November 23CLOSED
Friday after ThanksgivingFriday, November 25OPENFriday, November 24OPEN
Day Before Christmas Eve Three (3) Hours Holiday Pay-Early Closure*Friday, December 23(Observed Thursday, Dec 22)OPEN All Day Thurs & FridaySaturday, December 23(Observed Thursday, Dec 21)OPEN All Day Thursday 
Christmas EveSaturday, December 24(Observed Friday, Dec 23)OPEN FridayClose 4PM SaturdaySunday, December 24(Observed Friday, Dec 22)OPEN All Day Friday & Saturday Dec 23
Christmas DaySunday, December 25(Observed on Mon, Dec 26)CLOSED MondayMonday, December 25CLOSED
Day Before New Year’s Eve Three (3) Hours Holiday Pay-Early Closure*Friday, December 30(Observed Thurs, Dec 29)OPEN All Day Thur & FridaySaturday, December 30(Observed Thursday, Dec 28)OPEN All Day Thursday 
New Year’s EveSaturday, December 31(Observed Friday, Dec 30)OPEN FridayClose 4PM SaturdaySunday, December 31(Observed Friday, Dec 29)OPEN All Day Friday & Saturday Dec 23

%d bloggers like this: